Learning Outcome #3

Learning Outcome #3

The Research Symposium required me to change the organization of my paper in order to drive my point across. This picture was taken after I gave me speech on “The Dirty Burg: Hattiesburg’s Sewage System and its Environmental Implications.” It represents the hard work I put into changing my paper. Later, I changed my presentation again to fit a classroom setting where my audience was my peers instead of judges and professors. By changing my presentation multiple times, I became “more adept at addressing different academic, including how to discover the specific conventions for communicating in a range of academic communities.”

Leave a Reply

